Our Team

We’re a dynamic group of individuals who are passionate about what we do and dedicated to delivering the best results for our clients.

  • Dr. Ben Kriechel

    Dr. Ben Kriechel

    Managing Director

    Dr Ben Kriechel Managing Director of Economics & Data GmbH. His research focuses on empirical labour market research and research methods. After completing his PhD at Maastricht University (NL), he specialised in survey methodology, personnel economics, labour market dynamics, labour market monitoring and forecasting. Ben Kriechel was project manager at the ROA research centre at Maastricht University, and has had research stays at Brandeis University, NORC at the University of Chicago, University of Arhus, and IZA in Bonn. He is a Research Fellow at the IZA in Bonn and the Research Centre of Education and the Labour Market (ROA) in Maastricht.

  • Dr. Chiara Kofol

    Dr. Chiara Kofol

    Senior Economist

    Dr. Chiara Kofol is a Senior Economist with extensive experience in data analysis and econometric methods. She has more than ten years expertise in empirical labour market research both in developed and developing countries in collaboration with several national and international institutions. Before joining the company in 2019 she worked as a Senior Researcher at the Center for Development Research (ZEF) at the University of Bonn. She obtained her MSc in Economics at University College London and a PhD in Economics at Royal Holloway, University of London.

  • Tim Vetter

    Tim Vetter

    Senior Data Scientist

    Tim Vetter studied political science and economics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich until 2011 (Bachelor of Arts degree) and completed his studies in governance (Master of Arts degree) at the FernUniversität in Hagen in 2015. His research focuses on regional labour markets, demographic change and its impact on the labour market, as well as determinants of variation in the volume of migration. As part of the European Union's InGRID (Inclusive Growth Research Infrastructure Diffusion) project, he completed a research stay at the Centre d'Estudis Demogràfics (CED) of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) in 2015.

  • Ines Stiller

    Ines Stiller

    Survey Specialist

    Ines Stiller holds a degree in sociology. With her many years of experience in the field of surveys, she works with the IAB Job Survey.

  • Max Diehl

    Max Diehl

    Research Assistant

    Max Diehl (working student) is studying economics at the Ruhr University in Bochum. Since his internship in the summer of 2022, he has continued to help out with the various projects as a HiWi.

  • Maryna Melnyk

    Maryna Melnyk

    Economist

    Maryna Melnyk studied economics at the National Hetman University in Kiev from 1998 to 2002 (Bachelor of Finance) and geography and ecology at the National Taras Shevchenko University in Kiev from 1996 to 2004 (Master in Geography and Environmental Geography). She has worked in projects of the European Training Foundation on labour market policy, unemployment research and public employment services in the countries of Eastern Europe and Central Asia.

  • Daniela Schmid

    Daniela Schmid

    Assistant

    Daniela Schmid is a trained bank clerk. She assists with the IAB job survey and in the administrative area.

  • Birgit Rödel

    Birgit Rödel

    Assistant

    Birgit Rödel studied law and assists in the administrative area and in the job survey.

Unser Team

Wir sind ein dynamisches Team, das mit Begeisterung bei der Arbeit ist. Wir freuen uns darauf, unseren Kunden die besten Ergebnisse zu liefern.

  • Dr. Ben Kriechel

    Dr. Ben Kriechel

    Geschäftsführer

    Dr. Ben Kriechel ist Geschäftsführer der Economics & Data GmbH. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der empirischen Arbeitsmarktforschung und Forschungsmethoden. Nach seiner Promotion an der Universität Maastricht (NL) spezialisierte er sich auf Themen der Umfragenmethodik, Personalökonomik, Arbeitsmarktdynamik, Arbeitsmarktmonitoring und -prognosen. Ben Kriechel war Projektleiter am Forschungszentrum ROA der Universität Maastricht und hatte Forschungsaufenthalte an der Brandeis University, dem NORC an der University of Chicago, University of Arhus und dem IZA in Bonn. Er ist Research Fellow am IZA in Bonn und dem Research Centre of Education and the Labour Market (ROA) in Maastricht.

  • Dr. Chiara Kofol

    Dr. Chiara Kofol

    Senior Economist

    Dr. Chiara Kofol hat als Volkswirtin umfassende Erfahrung in der Datenanalyse und ökonometrischen Methoden. Sie verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung in der empirischen Arbeitsmarktforschung sowohl in Industrie- als auch in Entwicklungsländern in Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Institutionen. Vor ihrem Eintritt in das Unternehmen im Jahr 2019 arbeitete sie als Senior Researcher am Zentrum für Entwicklungsforschung (ZEF) der Universität Bonn. Sie erwarb einen MSc in Wirtschaftswissenschaften am University College London und einen PhD in Wirtschaftswissenschaften am Royal Holloway, University of London.

  • Tim Vetter

    Tim Vetter

    Senior Data Specialist

    Tim Vetter studierte bis 2011 Politik- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität zu München (Abschluss Bachelor of Arts) und schloss sein Studium der Governance (Master of Arts) an der FernUniversität in Hagen im Jahre 2015 ab. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind regionale Arbeitsmärkte, demografischer Wandel, sowie Migration. Im Rahmen des InGRID (Inclusive Growth Research Infrastructure Diffusion)- Projektes der Europäischen Union absolvierte er 2015 einen Forschungsaufenthalt am Centre d’Estudis Demogràfics (CED) der Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB).

  • Ines Stiller

    Ines Stiller

    Survey Specialist

    Ines Stiller ist Diplom Soziologin. Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich der Umfragen arbeitet sie bei der IAB Stellenerhebung mit.

  • Max Diehl

    Max Diehl

    Research Assistant

    Max Diehl (Werksstudent) studiert Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Seit seinem Praktikum im Sommer 2022 hilft er weiterhin als HiWi bei den verschiedenen Projekten aus.

  • Maryna Melnyk

    Maryna Melnyk

    Economist

    Maryna Melnyk studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Nationalen Hetman-Universität Kiew von 1998 bis 2002 (Bachelor of Finance), sowie Geographie und Ökologie an der Nationalen Taras-Schewtschenko-Universität Kiew von 1996 bis 2004 (Master in Geographie und Umweltgeographie). Sie hat u.a. an Projekten der European Training Foundation zur Arbeitsmarktpolitik, Arbeitslosenforschung und öffentlichen Arbeitsverwaltungen in den Ländern Osteuropas und Zentralasiens gearbeitet.

  • Daniela Schmid

    Daniela Schmid

    Administrative Assistant

    Daniela Schmid ist ausgebildete Bankkauffrau. Sie unterstützt bei der IAB Stellenerhebung, sowie im administrativen Bereich.

  • Birgit Rödel

    Birgit Rödel

    Administrative Assistant

    Birgit Rödel ist Jurisitin und unterstützt im administrativen Bereich, sowie bei der IAB Stellenerhebung.